Captured in Photo!

In the middle of the news about the Maguindanao Massacre and the scandal it brought to the Ampatuan clan and their affiliates, it even brought more light to my kids how government people abuse their powers and authorities.

Earlier today, I decided to restore my computer because its performance is slowing. It might be infected by a virus or two, so I thought. While browsing through my files of pictures that I have to transfer and burn on my CDs, I saw this picture I took several months ago while we were on our way to my mother’s house in Tanza, Cavite. It called our attention because the owner-type jeepney in front of us does not have a vehicle plate. Considering that it is a government-issued vehicle, used for official purposes, the officials who use them it do not follow the law.

Another proof of abuse of power?

A government vehicle without a plate

Philippine politics is a tragedy of power, abuse and dirty game. When will it ever end?

Leave a Reply

