At the Break of Dawn

I have been practicing to wake up at 4AM for the past week to prepare myself for the start of the school next week. Lo and behold, I was able to get up from my sleep at the second alarm today. Congratulations to me!

At around 5:30AM, I noticed the sun is starting to come out. I thought of taking pictures of the rising sun so immediately grabbed my camera and ran to the roof deck of the three-storey apartment building we live in. I took as many pictures as I can to capture the moment.

Although it was drizzling when I took the last set of pictures, I was pretty satisfied with the outcome. I am looking forward to get a better set on my next attempt…using a digital camera with higher specifications… hopefully.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Shala on 06/04/2009 at 10:20 AM

    hi marse! Thanks for the wonderful comments. I find it very amusing how we can connect a lot of people with different thoughts, ideal, perspective in different walks of life. I now consider writing blog as a sort of a therapy and way to release inner thoughts.

    I liked the way you took the pictures and you do have a niche in photography. I don’t know anything about taking pictures. I just know how to focus and click, ehehehe! I just thought that we are all blessed to see God’s wonderful creations, capture the moments and feel His great love through different means and forms, like our family, friends and everything that surrounds us.

    I deeply thank you for being a very good friend to me. I never expected that we would still be good friends though we’re not working in the same company anymore. I thank your family as well for they are very kind and thoughtful especially to my daughter kitten. I hope we continue to be good friends.

    God bless you and your family always!

    Thanks!

    Reply

    • Posted by jomanette on 06/05/2009 at 5:18 AM

      Thank you for visiting my blog and for inspiring me to do this. I am glad you liked the photos. I treasure our friendship and hope to keep it.

      Reply

  2. Posted by Shala on 06/09/2009 at 4:44 PM

    mars have you heard may confirmed case na daw ng Ah1n1 sa casa medica. scary…tinawagan ng ge clinic and true daw ang news.

    Reply

    • Posted by jomanette on 06/10/2009 at 8:58 AM

      Yes, my dear. I received a text message the other day. I was supposed to go to Southmall that day to pay bills and buy some school items so I went to SM-Molino instead. The epidemic is really getting scary.

      Reply

  3. Nice. How long’s the interval between the first and the last photo?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

